Mark Roeber, President

Mark Roeber is the fourth generation on his family’s ranch in Paonia, Colorado, which was homesteaded in 1889 by his great grandfather. Mark and his wife Jody have a cow-calf operation that runs on both BLM and Forest Service land. His operation is a member of Homestead Meats. Homestead meats includes six local Colorado ranches that raise and harvest natural, high-quality meat.

Since 2012, Mark has been represented Delta County as country commissioner. Mark has been a serving member on the board of directors of Colorado Counties Inc. since 2016 and was the 2019 president of the board. Mark also serves as a member of the Southwest Colorado BLM Resource Advisory Committee, and has been active since 2014.



Tim Canterbury, Vice President

Tim Canterbury is a fifth-generation rancher and a lifetime resident of Howard, Colorado, where his family has owned and operated ranches since 1879. Tim is the former President of Colorado Cattlemen’s Association (CCA) and acts as Chairman of the Public Lands Council (PLC)Tim also serves as Chairman of the Board of District Advisors for Royal Gorge Resource Grazing Council and is a member of the Arkansas River Basin Roundtable. He served on the Fremont County Planning and Zoning Board of Commissioners for 14 years, as well as the Fremont County Cattlemen’s board for over 20 years.

Additionally, Tim sits on the Upper Arkansas Water Conservancy Distract (UAWCD) Board of Directors and currently serves as the Chairman for the District. Tim is a great advocate and voice for the agricultural industry within his community and throughout the state.  




Ron Cerri, Secretary

Ron is a 4th generation Humboldt County rancher. He and his wife, Denise, own a family cow/calf ranch in Orovada, Nevada and also lease another ranch in Eureka County, Nevada. Two of Ron’s children, their spouses, and families, are involved in the ranching operation, and another daughter, spouse and family live nearby. His family raises natural Black Angus beef cattle that run on private, BLM, and Forest Service permits.

Ron is currently serving his second term as a Humboldt County Commissioner and was reelected to serve a final four-year term. He is an ardent proponent for the agriculture and livestock industries, serving as past chairman of the Nevada State Grazing Boards Central Committee, has been a member of N-2 Grazing Board for over 20 years, and is a past president of the Nevada Cattlemen’s Association. Ron currently serves on NCA Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and is Co-chairman of Public Lands Committee. In addition to his current duties, he has held many positions representing agriculture and the cattle industry on various local, regional, and national boards.



Brenda Richards, Treasurer

Brenda Richards runs a cow/calf operation in Reynolds Creek, Owyhee County, Idaho with her husband Tony where they manage 55,000 acres of public land. Brenda is a past-president of the Public Lands Council (2015-2016), and has served in various leadership roles across other associations including the National Cattlemen’s Beef Association, the Idaho Cattle Association, and the Nevada Cattlemen’s Association.

Additionally, Brenda served on the Boise District Bureau of Land Management Resource Advisory Council for seven years and engages with the Owyhee Initiative, a multi-stakeholder group addressing management of public lands in southwest Idaho.




Niels Hansen, Immediate Past President

Niels is a third-generation rancher from Rawlins, Wyoming. The family ranch is a cow/calf/yearling operation on the high desert of Wyoming.
Working cooperatively with the University of Wyoming and the BLM the ranch has collected over 20 years of monitoring data that supports the benefits of good land and livestock management for the livestock, the wildlife and the community.

Niels served as Chairman of the Wyoming State Grazing Board and President of the Wyoming Stock Growers Association. In 2000, the ranch received the BLM Rangeland Management Stewardship Award and in 2004 was co-winner of the Wyoming Stock Growers Association Stewardship Award.